the loveART blog



do you believe in miracles?

Marianne Williamson says:

Miracles occur naturally as expressions of love. The real miracle is the love that inspires them. In this sense everything that comes from love is a miracle.

In Taos, where I live these days, my heart swells with love every time I see the sky.

img_2831

arroyo-seco-cemetery-01

It changes constantly, like a lover who never ceases to fascinate.

from-my-balcony-11-11-05

img_2574

It feels bigger, more expansive, more endless than any sky I’ve ever been under.

shadow-on-house-01

img_27171

One of the reasons I sold my car last year (after decades of living in the car culture in L.A.) was so I could really be under that sky, with my feet planted on the earth, as much and as intimately as possible. 

img_2829

img_28301

What inspires your heart? 

What miracles happen when you tune into that place inside of you?

How would your life change if you accessed this more often?

(All photos copyright Diana Rico 2005-2006.)

Trackbacks & Pingbacks

Comments

  1. * penny simi says:

    The sky of Taos draws me there. Like you, I’d never exp’d such a dome of sky in my life. I thought I’d spend more time with it than I have. You are right that car culture shields you from the elements and from experiencing your world. I sometimes reminisce about my days of walking to school, taking city buses to school – when it was far. I was in the rain, the heat, the fog. It’s been a long time.

    Posted 8 years, 6 months ago


Leave a Reply

